Return to Self Inflating Bed Wedge Pillow - Travelwedge PRO
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Wedge January 31, 2023
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lexington, KY United States  
I already had an inflatable travel wedge that I have used for several years. It packs small and is fairly easy to inflate  by blowing it up by mouth. It only takes a minute or two. However, it is not very comfortable to sleep on.  The Travelwedge PRO, however, is VERY comfortable to sleep on. . Also, it is a large wedge. I tried it out the first night after I received it and liked it a lot!

As advertised, it's self inflates. Deflating it at the end of a trip takes a little effort.  It is fairly large even when it is deflated and I doubt I would bring it on a trip by plane. However, it would be no problem to take on a long car trip. If the wedge was somewhat smaller, it might be easier to compress into a smaller space. Nevertheless, it is very comfortable and I will use the Travelwedge PRO for trips by car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Huge improvement November 20, 2022
Reviewer: Susan from Sarasota, FL  
What a great bed wedge! When in use, this feels identical to the adjustable bed I have at our home. The foam is firm, silent, comfortable and at the perfect angle to keep your head and shoulders elevated without causing you to slide down to the bottom of the hill during the night. In addition, there truly is no edge at the bottom where it meets the mattress. Highly recommended! I would definitely take it on road trips, but due to the limitations of size [since it's not really collapsible], not sure I'd have suitcase room for it. We have a three-week trip to Japan coming up to visit our daughter though, and since we'll be staying in one place upon arrival, I think I will have to find a way to bring it with me. Excellent product! My husband uses a cheaper foam wedge and after seeing this one, asked me to buy him one like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Life changing November 1, 2022
Reviewer: Sandra K Roof from United States  
At home I have a contour bed for my GERD but when we travel by car I take several extra pillows to have in the hotel to prop me up. However when we decided to go on a cruise this was not an option. I couldn't fly or drag a ton of extra pillows along. After a lot of research and a little hesitation I splurged on the travel wedge pro. I could not be any happier with this purchase. It worked PERFECTLY! It does take up a fair amount of room in the suitcase so watch the videos and plan accordingly, but you will not be disappointed. I even joked that I may use it at home in place of my expensive contour bed. It is honestly that comfortable! This product opened up a new world for me as I can travel anywhere and still be able to sleep comfortably without getting sick from GERD. I LOVE this product,  and I never leave reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Self inflating bed wedge pillow October 29, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lakewood, CA United States  
Tool the travel wedge on a trip and it worked very well.  It self inflated as advertised and was fairly easy to deflate (had to sit or lay on it then put more pressure on it while rolling it up). It fit nicely back Inyo the bag it came in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it October 17, 2022
Reviewer: GJ from Kalamazoo, MI United States  
I’ve slept for several nights not on this and it is great! I love how there is no lumpy edge on the bottom. It inflated with no problem. As suggested, I let some air out to make it more comfortable. I plan on using it full time so I’ll find out how it lasts. My only suggestion would be to make it a couple inches narrower so it would fit better on my half of our queen bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pillow works well, great customer service August 21, 2022
Reviewer: Pat from Sun Lakes , AZ United States  
My husband has Achalasia and must sleep elevated. I bought this pillow for him so when he travels away from home, he can sleep with his head elevated .The pillow works well and can be put in a small travel carry on. The fact that it inflates and deflates without a pump made this a good travel pillow. It was also pretty comfortable compared to a regular wedge pillow. Customer service was wonderful and assisted me with all the questions I had. However they were easier to speak to via email than the phone. I highly recommend this pillow anyone with a medical condition that has to sleep elevated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic product - I highly recommend it! August 2, 2022
Reviewer: Genevieve R from Dollard-des-Ormeaux  
This is my third Travelwedge and I can say this one is WAY better than prior versions of it.  The self-inflating feature is fantastic for many reasons.  First, you don't have to lug along a compressor and make a ton of noise trying to inflate it.  Second, the comfort level of this wedge is so much better since it no longer sinks in the center when it's not fully filled in, causing your arms to be awkwardly higher than your torso.  This version of the pillow keeps its shape very well and still feels just as comfortable as the fancy memory foam wedge that I use at home.  

The only slight downside is that the pillow still takes a lot of space when deflated, given that the inside isn't empty like the old version.  So even if you get all the air out (takes some amount of effort), it takes up about 70% of a small carry-on suitcase, meaning that you likely will need to use larger checked luggage instead. But that's a small price to pay for this wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Literal game changer August 1, 2022
Reviewer: Debbie from Florida  
I thought it would be more difficult to adjust to sleeping on a wedge, and I’m pleasantly surprised at how comfy it’s been. Definitely recommend putting it under the fitted sheet, then lay down and open the air valve to let the wedge kind of soften to your liking. Softer was nicer for me, and I slid down far less than my last wedge pillow. Overall, a great buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The most comfortable wedge we have tried! July 30, 2022
Reviewer: Melissa from Salina, KS  
I ordered the Travelwedge PRO for my husband for our future travel plans.  He tried it out last night and said, "this is by far the most comfortable wedge he has tried". Now with that said, getting it deflated is going to take a little practice, but definitely seems worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Travelwedge PRO, here is my hack :) July 27, 2022
Reviewer: Shelton from Altus, OK  
First off, I will say I am happy with my purchase. The wife and I went on week long family vacation to a VRBO. Got to our house, inflated Travelwedge PRO and works like a charm!  But here is my "hack".  I actually called travelwedge customer service and talked to someone. They said once you inflate it fully and close the valve, lay down on the wedge in your normal sleeping position, then open the valve for a  couple seconds to let a little air out, then close it back up. When you do this, your body sinks into the wedge and it actually conforms to the shape of your body! Wow, once I did this, it was even more comfortable. Try my hack, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items