Return to Self Inflating Bed Wedge Pillow - Travelwedge PRO with OVERSIZED Fitted Cover
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Innovative Product/Excellent Customer Service December 18, 2022
Reviewer: Belinda H. from Houston, TX United States  
I'm very pleased with the Travelwedge PRO Self-inflating Bed Wedge Pillow.  It works exactly as advertised and is extremely comfortable.  The up-upside to Travelwedge is their phenomenal, made-in-America customer service.  My inquiries have been answered in less than 30 minutes, even on Sundays.  I recommend doing business with them.  You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Huge improvement November 13, 2022
Reviewer: Susan from Sarasota, FL United States  
What a great bed wedge!  When in use, this feels identical to the adjustable bed I have at our home.  The foam is firm, silent, comfortable and at the perfect angle to keep your head and shoulders elevated without causing you to slide down to the "bottom of the hill" during the night.  In addition, there truly is no "edge" at the bottom where it meets the mattress.  Highly recommended!  I would definitely take it on road trips, but due to the limitations of size [since it's not really collapsable], not sure I'd have suitcase room for it.  We have a three-week trip to Japan coming up to visit our daughter though, and since we'll be staying in one place upon arrival, I think I will have to find a way to bring it with me.  Excellent product!  My husband uses a cheaper foam wedge and after seeing this one, asked me to buy him one like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Life changing November 1, 2022
Reviewer: Sandra K Roof  
At home I have a contour bed for my GERD but when we travel by car I take several extra pillows to have in the hotel to prop me up. However when we decided to go on a cruise this was not an option. I couldn't fly or drag a ton of extra pillows along. After a lot of research and a little hesitation I splurged on the travel wedge pro. I could not be any happier with this purchase. It worked PERFECTLY! It does take up a fair amount of room in the suitcase so watch the videos and plan accordingly, but you will not be disappointed. I even joked that I may use it at home in place of my expensive contour bed. It is honestly that comfortable! This product opened up a new world for me as I can travel anywhere and still be able to sleep comfortably without getting sick from GERD. I LOVE this product, and I never leave reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pillow works well, great customer service August 21, 2022
Reviewer: Pat from Sun Lakes , AZ United States  
My husband has Achalasia and must sleep elevated. I bought this pillow for him so when he travels away from home, he can sleep with his head elevated .The pillow works well and can be put in a small travel carry on. The fact that it inflates and deflates without a pump made this a good travel pillow. It was also pretty comfortable compared to a regular wedge pillow. Customer service was wonderful and assisted me with all the questions I had. However they were easier to speak to via email than the phone. I highly recommend this pillow anyone with a medical condition that has to sleep elevated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic product - I highly recommend it! August 2, 2022
Reviewer: Genevieve R from Dollard-des-Ormeaux  
This is my third Travelwedge and I can say this one is WAY better than prior versions of it.  The self-inflating feature is fantastic for many reasons.  First, you don't have to lug along a compressor and make a ton of noise trying to inflate it.  Second, the comfort level of this wedge is so much better since it no longer sinks in the center when it's not fully filled in, causing your arms to be awkwardly higher than your torso.  This version of the pillow keeps its shape very well and still feels just as comfortable as the fancy memory foam wedge that I use at home.  

The only slight downside is that the pillow still takes a lot of space when deflated, given that the inside isn't empty like the old version.  So even if you get all the air out (takes some amount of effort), it takes up about 70% of a small carry-on suitcase, meaning that you likely will need to use larger checked luggage instead. But that's a small price to pay for this wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Travelwedge PRO, here is my hack :) July 27, 2022
Reviewer: Shelton from Altus, OK  
First off, I will say I am happy with my purchase. The wife and I went on week long family vacation to a VRBO. Got to our house, inflated Travelwedge PRO and works like a charm!  But here is my "hack".  I actually called travelwedge customer service and talked to someone. They said once you inflate it fully and close the valve, lay down on the wedge in your normal sleeping position, then open the valve for a  couple seconds to let a little air out, then close it back up. When you do this, your body sinks into the wedge and it actually conforms to the shape of your body! Wow, once I did this, it was even more comfortable. Try my hack, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Travel wedge pillow, easy to inflate July 22, 2022
Reviewer: Phyllis from Forest Grove, OR  
I needed an alternative to carrying my large foam wedge pillow while traveling and this self inflatable wedge pillow was perfect.  It was easy to inflate and kept my head elevated during the night to keep sinus pressure from building and easing my corneal RCE problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works well, comfortable! July 13, 2022
Reviewer: Richard from Port St. Lucie, FL  
Used for a week vacation. As comfortable as foam wedge or anything else I have ever tried. Give it a five stars for working well.
Cons - pretty big, took it in separate duffel. But to be honest, totally worth it because for the first time I slept really well on vacation :)
Takes a little getting used to the deflation process but I was easily able to get it back down to packing size. Overall, really happy to add this to my vacation travel gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Travelwedge PRO! July 13, 2022
Reviewer: Mary from Boise, ID  
My new Travelwedge PRO arrived today, and I immediately let it inflate and took a nap on it. It is very comfortable, and I love the way the bottom of it comes down to a point, instead of wide, like the old travelwedges. This is much more comfortable, and works a lot better for my back. I am looking forward to using it in our camper and to not have to use a pump to reinflate it after travelling. Thank you for your ongoing improvements in this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very happy with this thing. July 5, 2022
Reviewer: Michael Davidson from Twin Falls, ID  
I have had acid reflux for years, this pillow does a super job at keeping my torso raised. I don't slip off of it like others I have had. I previously would try to jam some pillows together for a makeshift ramp. Especially when traveling, trust me, this is MUCH better.  Very happy with this thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items