Return to Mid-Size Inflatable Bed Wedge with Frustration Free Screw Cap Valve
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Loses too much air August 8, 2020
Reviewer: JOHN OUIMETTE from GOODYEAR, AZ United States  
I have owned many of these from the no longer offered full-size to the mid-size.  I currently have three of the mid-size.

I use it nightly and find it comfortable to sleep on.  Any time I get up for a bathroom run though I find I need to blow it up a bit.  I am not blowing it up too much as I know that reduces the comfort level.  After two or three hours it has lost too much air and needs to be brought up to the level I started at.  So far I prefer the old valve over the new screw valve.  I haven't mastered the new valve yet.  When I only want to unscrew the outer part I find I am doing both.  With the previous valve I could pop the outer part much easier, fill it and get back to sleep.

This must be why the Sleep Number beds have a pump built into them.  The material is porous and the air leaks out normally.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great for travel September 17, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from East Amherst, NY United States  
This wedge is large enough to stretch from head to hips but is easier to travel with than a full size wedge. Do not overinflate for best comfort

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 17, 2019
Reviewer: Joan Taplin from Stonyfell, SA Australia  
The inflatable wedge fits into my small suitcase allowing me to travel anywhere in the world and keep the dreaded reflux at bay! I use it under or over the mattress of any accommodation I stay in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Fran Kelly from Ottawa, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mid-Size Bed Wedge August 19, 2017
Reviewer: sherman boyer from APOPKA, FL United States  
I received my order in just a few days. It seems to be what I wanted as we are planning a small trip and I need this for my back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Food pump acceptable July 13, 2017
Reviewer: JOSEPH DONNER from SAN MARCOS, CA United States  
The foot pump also lacked good instructions for using the adapters. However, the adapters were easier to figure out than those for the mini air pump.  The foot pump inflated the bed wedge rather quickly.  On the other hand, the foot pump is bulky and takes up a lot of space in my suitcase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Medium Travelwedge June 6, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Excellent product, perfect for my needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great product March 15, 2016
Reviewer: frank motta from Sacramento, CA United States  
I just received my new travel wedge of which I needed for travel to aid in alleviating symptoms of acid reflux. inflation was easy and quick with the included foot pump. Idid not inflate it too much as advised by instructional literature. I then placed it on the bed with feather pillows and found it to be very supportive and comfortable. I feel as if I will be very satisfied with the performance of this product. thank you from Frank M. in Sacramento

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What good fortune to discover the TravelWedge! February 3, 2016
Reviewer: KJA from FOSTER CITY, CA  
What good fortune to discover the TravelWedge!  Yes, I have Barrett's Esophagus so must sleep with my torso at least 6-8 inches elevation.  Imagine the number of hotel pillowed required to reach this level?  So, I traveled with a very large suitcase that was mostly pillows!  Quite ridiculous? Well, necessary!  Yet it wasn't a solution.  I was too busy to look for other options. Then, the moment of inspiration arrived via a friend who saw all my pillows and said - why don't get you get a wedge?   I was reluctant to even look as surely I could not travel with some huge, foam wedge. Then I found the TravelWedge !  Now I am enjoying my life far more with my TravelWedge and no suitcases stuffed with pillows.  Jest aside, I suggest that you have a look at the site and then ... ORDER today! BTW they have excellent customer service. That's a big plus.  I wanted guidance as to which model to purchase then requested guidance on how to cover it so the toweling on top of it doesn't slide off, etc. Yes, I recommend the TravelWedge! I wonder now how I managed without it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My husband can breath better! January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Lisa from Tempe, AZ  
My husband used to prop up pillows because he has breathing problems, however they would always end up on the floor or not where he wanted them by morning.  When a friend told me about this, I did some research and seemed like it might work.  Well I received it the other day, inflated it and it really works!  Bye bye pillows!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items