Return to Full-Size Inflatable Bed Wedge by Travelwedge
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My second Travel Wedge May 26, 2017
Reviewer: T Edward from San Diego, CA United States  
The product is a life saver if you have acid reflux. Diet, etc. might help but the only real solution is to tilt your bed (and sleep on your left side: "The right side is the wrong side") but when you're traveling it can't be done (propping up the hotel mattress with pillows doesn't work because if you bend at the waste the acid is forced up into your esophagus).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it! December 3, 2016
Reviewer: Lynda Begnaud from Waxahachie, TX United States  
This has been a lifesaver for me. I have acid reflux, so it helps tremendously with that. I travel with it, and use it at home.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great solution for travel February 4, 2016
Reviewer: Lynda Begnaud from Waxahachie, TX United States  
I have been looking for a full body wedge for a long time.   I calculated that the total incline is about 4 1/2".  I can travel with it which is a comfort for anyone who has reflux.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes Travel Enjoyable September 30, 2015
Reviewer: Sam  
Took this on long vacation and it worked great. Despite daily location changes, it inflated easily, packed up fast and provided a nice sleep at night. My wife could sleep beside it on large mattresses, and on a single, I put it under the mattress for extra comfort. No more scrounging and arranging a variety of pillows into a comfortable ramp!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good for travel November 18, 2014
Reviewer: Avi Schwartz  
I wouldn't want to sleep on it every night. But to take it with me when I travel it definitely helps with my reflux.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 GERD travel wedge air Mattress August 27, 2014
Reviewer: Nancy Money from Sugar Land, TX United States  
I received the mattress in good time
The hair dryer worked well inflating the mattress, but it was a pain holding the COOL button down while holding the end of the dryer to the opening of the mattress
Also, the diameter of the dryer is about 1" larger than the mattress opening, and it would be a bit more efficient  for the mattress opening to fit with hair dryer openings
I used it on the floor last night. By morning, there had been a bit of air loss, but still very comfortable.  It was difficult getting the white plug back into proper position which made getting a good fit with cap difficult. In fact, there wasn't a good fit, which is why the mattress leaked

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great July 26, 2014
Reviewer:  
I just got back from a 10 day vacation and the Travelwedge worked great for me.  I use it on top of the bed in-between the fitted sheet and top sheet just like a person normally uses a bed.  I also pull the blanket on top of it.  We bring a sheet with us that I use to cover with along with the extra blanket the hotel provides.  This reduces the feel of the ridges on the Travelwedge.  I have never woke up coughing while sleeping like this.

We tried to put it under the mattress at home and it felt unstable.  I prefer the way I am doing it, or using it directly on the floor.

This product has made traveling much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works well! May 22, 2014
Reviewer: Cynthia Woo from Dallas, TX  
I bought this for a trip I was planning for. I had one previously that broke and could never find a good replacement.  I really like this one because its actually full size.  The last one I had was ok and helped me avoid the acid reflux burn from sleeping on a flat bed.  But it also it was really to short and my side always hurt by morning.

The travelwedge took a little getting used to, but once I settled in it was actually a great night sleep.  My head was higher than my feet and I felt great in the morning. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works well for tall people December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I used the wedge for a week and am off for another couple weeks shortly. The wedge seems to work pretty good. Much more comfortable than the other wedges I have used. Everything else was too short for my upper body. I am 6 foot 5 inches tall. I put a pillow or something else at hand at the very bottom for my feet. No more bending in the wrong place and sliding up and down all night. Great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 inflatable bed wedge November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Jerry Rauch from Lafayette, CA United States  
Very good compared to other wedges on the market for car/truck travel but too heavy to be widely useful for travel(e.g.plane) where there are weight limitations.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items